STAFF Q2/2014

STAFF Q2/2014

We are pleased to welcome more new members to the team this quarter!

Daniela Schultz, Project Manager in Frankfurt

Capture-One-Session2085_medium

After completing her school-leaving diploma in 2007, Daniela started business training in marketing communications at Mindshare, in the media planning area. The training included a three-month secondment at Ogilvy. In 2009, after completing her training, she became a trainee in the Nike team at Mindshare, in the media planning area. From 2009-2012, Daniela studied media and communications management at Fresenius University of Applied Sciences, with a focus on marketing. She wrote her final year thesis on the topic of content marketing.

During her studies, Daniela gathered extensive practical experience in the advertising sector, including at Mindshare as a student trainee in the ad serving area. She has subsequently worked as a media planner at Mindshare (for the customer Stage Entertainment), in marketing in the insurance sector, and as a freelancer.

On the side, she also attained her fitness trainer B license and is thus able to make the most of her passion for sport.

Her motivation at ETECTURE and what she likes:
The great customers from a wide variety of industries, the very diverse ETECTURE service portfolio, the dynamic and innovative industry environment, the open, friendly and yet professional interaction of employees with one another and the willingness of colleagues to help.

What she wants to achieve:
– Successfully complete her customer’s projects and expand into the IT business step-by-step
– Obtain technical expertise and the latest project management skills
– Continuous further personal development and facing new challenges

 

Yves Becker, Software Developer in Düsseldorf

Capture-One-Session1561_medium

Yves is originally from Saarbrücken, but even as a small boy wanted to head out into the big wide world. In the summer of 2009, he moved to Düsseldorf to begin training as an IT specialist in application development. At Marketing Factory Consulting GmbH in Düsseldorf, he was primarily involved with TYPO3 projects (backend maintenance, development of extensions and configuration with Typoscript). It was there that he successfully completed his training there and spent the first months of his professional life. After some time he moved to Ogilvy/Redworks, where he became familiar with Ruby on Rails and was involved with supporting and developing the systems there.

And now, in the spring of 2014, we were able to persuade Yves to join ETECTURE!

In addition to many exciting and new tasks, he is primarily involved in setting up the Düsseldorf office. In a team of skilled colleagues, he wants to learn about agile processes.

Above all, he wants to continue his development as a programmer for the following reasons:
1. He has to pay his rent and feed himself
2. He wants to maintain and improve his standard of living
3. Programming is his passion and getting better at something is always a good feeling

 

Michael Quenzer, Senior Software Developer in Karlsruhe

Bild-068_medium

Michael joined our team in Karlsruhe on July 1, 2014. He is a developer through and through and has a wealth of experience. During and after his studies at the Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University in Karlsruhe, he was employed at the Michelin tire plant, where he worked on establishing automated operation of the data processing center. After a few other positions, such as 1&1, KIV-BF (data processing center for the public sector), and Datenzentrale Baden-Württemberg, he was most recently employed as a senior developer in the GIS environment at Disy Informationsysteme, as well as in an EU research project.

At ETECTURE Michael wants to face new challenges and use current methods in changing projects. He also wants to refresh and expand his expertise, and work in an agile environment. Michael is looking forward to sharing and exchanging knowledge and ideas with other members of the team.

He likes the fact that the people at ETECTURE are open, that he has been warmly welcomed, and that there are no hierarchies.

We wish all of our new colleagues great success and a pleasant start in our company.

admin
By

STAFF Q2/2014

STAFF Q2/2014

Wir freuen uns auch in diesem Quartal über Verstärkung!

Daniela Schultz, Project Manager in Frankfurt

Capture-One-Session2085_medium

Daniela hat nach ihrem Abitur 2007 eine Ausbildung zur Kauffrau für Marketingkommunikation bei Mindshare, hier im Hause, im Bereich Mediaplanung begonnen. Auch ein 3-monatiger Rundlauf durch Ogilvy war beinhaltet. Nach Ihrer Ausbildung war sie 2009 innerhalb des Nike-Teams Trainee im Bereich Mediaplanung bei Mindshare. 2009-2012 hat Daniela an der Hochschule Fresenius Medien- und Kommunikationsmanagement mit Schwerpunkt Marketing studiert und ihre Bachelor-Arbeit über das Thema Content Marketing geschrieben.

Während des Studiums sammelte sie umfassende praktische Erfahrungen in der Werbebranche, u.a. auch bei Mindshare als Werkstudent im Bereich Adserving. Anschließend war sie als Mediaplaner bei Mindshare (Kunde Stage Entertainment), im Marketing in der Versicherungsbranche sowie als Freelancer tätig.

Nebenbei hat sie außerdem ihre Fitnesstrainer B- Lizenz gemacht und lebt somit ihre Leidenschaft zum Sport aus.

Ihre Motivation bei ETECTURE und was ihr gefällt:
Die tolle Kunden aus vielfältigen Branchen, das breitgefächerte ETECTURE Angebotsportfolio, das dynamische und innovative Branchenumfeld, der offene, freundliche und dennoch professionelle Umgang der Mitarbeiter untereinander sowie die Hilfsbereitschaft der Kollegen.

Was sie erreichen möchte:
– Erfolgreich die Projekte ihres Kunden abwickleln und Stück für Stück in das IT Business hineinwachsen
– technisches Know How und neuste Projektmanagement-Skills aneignen
– sich forlaufend weiterentwickeln und sich neuen Herausforderungen stellen

 

Yves Becker, Software Developer in Düsseldorf

Capture-One-Session1561_medium

Yves stammt ursprünglich aus Saarbrücken, wollte aber schon als kleiner Junge in die große weite Welt hinaus und ist dann im Sommer 2009 für eine Ausbildung zum Fachinformatiker in der Fachrichtung Anwendungsentwicklung nach Düsseldorf gezogen. Bei der Marketing Factory Consulting GmbH Düsseldorf war er größtenteils mit TYPO3 Projekten beschäftigt (Backend Pflege, Entwicklung von Extensions und Konfiguration mit Typoscript), schloss seine Lehrjahre erfolgreich ab und startete dort auch in die ersten Monate seines Berufslebens. Nach einiger Zeit zog es ihn zu Ogilvy / Redworks, wo er als Schwerpunkt Ruby on Rails kennenlernen durfte und die dortigen Systeme betreut sowie mitentwickelt hat.

Und nun, im Frühjahr 2014, konnten wir von ETECTURE Yves zum Wechsel motivieren!

Neben vielen spannenden und neuen Aufgaben ist er maßgeblich mit am Aufbau des Standortes in Düsseldorf beteiligt. In einem Team mit kompetenten Kollegen wird er agile Prozesse kennenlernen.

Primär möchte er sich aus folgenden Gründen als Programmierer stetig weiterentwickeln:
1. Er muss Miete zahlen und sich ernähren
2. Er möchte seinen Lebensstandard halten und verbessern
3. Programmieren ist seine Leidenschaft und das Besserwerden ist immer ein gutes Gefühl

 

Michael Quenzer, Senior Software Developer in Karlsruhe

Bild-068_medium

Seit dem 01.07.2014 haben wir mit Michael Verstärkung in Karlsruhe. Michael ist ganz und gar Software-Entwickler mit jeder Menge Erfahrung. Während und auch nach seinem Studium an der Berufsakademie Karlsruhe war er bei den Michelin Reifenwerken beschäftigt. Dort arbeitete er an der Automatisierung des RZ-Betriebs. Nach noch einigen anderen Stationen wie z.B. 1&1, KIV-BF (Rechenzentrum für den öffentlichen Dienst) und der Datenzentrale Baden-Württemberg, war er zuletzt bei der Fa. Disy Informationsysteme als Senior-Entwickler im GIS-Umfeld tätig sowie als Mitarbeiter in einem EU-Forschungsprojekt.

Bei ETECTURE möchte er sich nun neuen Herausforderungen stellen sowie aktuelle Techniken in wechselnden Projekten einsetzen. Weiterhin möchte er sein Know-how auffrischen und erweitern sowie in einem agilen Umfeld arbeiten. Michael freut sich sehr, sich mit anderen Teammitgliedern auszutauschen.

Ihm gefällt, dass die Leute bei ETECTURE offen sind, er freundlich aufgenommen wurde und Hierarchien nicht gelebt werden.

Wir wünschen viel Erfolg und einen guten Start.

admin
von