STAFF Q3/2014

STAFF Q3/2014

We are pleased to welcome new members to the team!

Petra Sauer, Marketing & Event Manager

PSauer_Portrait_medium

After completing her studies in International Culture Management and spending a further three years in Freiburg, Petra has now been living in Frankfurt for five years. For nine years she was employed in the events and marketing sector; prior to this she was employed by a market-leading further education provider as a project management and program coordination consultant for internal qualifications. Petra is still actively involved in her own startup business eventcultur (www.eventcultur.de) and organizes private celebrations and conferences. She sees this as the ideal combination for driving the market presence of ETECTURE forward, which is ultimately her top objective.

Petra’s motivation for joining ETECTURE:
– Forward-looking approach of the digital world and of ETECTURE as an up-and-coming business
– Enjoyment in demonstrating a presence, being able to make a difference, and being more creative again
– Using the input from all of the teams, Petra wants to create a uniform perspective and structure so that she can furnish the marketing and event area with a central theme and therefore optimize the corporate presence of ETECTURE on the market

Petra was particularly pleased with the hearty welcome and the informal and friendly atmosphere in this innovative company in which she can play an active role and help make a difference.

Mark Plötner, Software Developer in Karlsruhe

Bild-103_medium

Mark has been part of the ETECTURE team in Karlsruhe since August. He completed his training as an IT specialist in system integration at Siemens in Karlsruhe. From 2005-2010, Mark studied Media Information Technology at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich and during that time earned a little money doing web development on the side. After completing his studies, Mark worked as a software developer at Sage Software GmbH.

Mark’s motivation at ETECTURE:
– The diversity of projects, rather than simply maintaining one single product
– The use of new technologies

Mark particularly liked the pleasant working atmosphere, communicative colleagues, and the flat hierarchy.

Working at ETECTURE he wants to deliver state-of-the-art products and take some first steps in project management.

Paul Soprun, IT Project Manager in Frankfurt

PSoprun_Portrait_medium

Paul has been doing “the Internet” for more than 15 years. He started as a backend and frontend developer, initially as a freelancer taking on jobs for a wide range of companies. After completing his studies, he joined a small but excellent digital agency in Offenbach. Over time, however, his interest shifted increasingly in the direction of project management. In recent years, Paul has been employed exclusively as a project manager, working primarily in the finance and automotive sectors.

The competence and technical focus at ETECTURE were thoroughly convincing for Paul, but it was the friendly impression he got from both the company and the few employees he was able to meet in advance that made him confident he would feel at home here.

What Paul wants to achieve:
To apply and develop agile project management in such a way that it enables the team, the customers, ETECTURE, and finally Paul himself, to complete successful and fun projects.

In his heart Paul is and will always be a developer, and whenever he feels like it, he can also be a quintessential nerd at ETECTURE.

Fabian Huber, student writing his final thesis in Karlsruhe

FHuber_medium

Between 2009 and 2011, Fabian completed several internships in product development and marketing at 1und1 Internet AG. He was then taken on as a student trainee at vitaliberty GmbH (B2B healthcare management) from January 2013 to June 2013, in the field of marketing/viral marketing, and, from September 2013 to January 2014 he completed an internship at arvato infoscore (financial service provider), also in marketing. Since October 2012, he has also been working for the Marketing Club Karlsruhe cooperation and Pforzheim University. He expects to complete his course in Business Studies/Marketing at Pforzheim University by February 2015.

Fabian’s motivation:
– To take a look behind the scenes, not only from the customer’s perspective (agencies and companies), but also in the role of the developer
– ETECTURE has already had some experience with students writing their final theses
– He’s interested in “Smart TV”

Fabian wants to write a successful final thesis at ETECTURE and become an expert in Smart TV. He’s looking forward to excellent collaboration, the super team spirit, the great atmosphere, very nice colleagues, and an openness to anything new!

We wish you all success and a lot of fun in our team! We bid you a very warm welcome.

admin
By

STAFF Q3/2014

STAFF Q3/2014

Wir freuen uns über weitere Verstärkung im Team!

Petra Sauer, Marketing & Event Manager

PSauer_Portrait_medium

Nach ihrem Studium Internationales Kulturmanagement und weiteren drei Jahren in Freiburg ist Petra nun seit 5 Jahren in Frankfurt zuhause. Über 9 Jahre war sie im Bereich Event und Marketing zugange, zuvor bei einem der marktführenden Weiterbildungsanbieter als Consultant im Projektmanagement und in der Programmkoordination von firmeninternen Qualifizierungen. Auch bei ihrem eigenen Startup eventcultur (www.eventcultur.de) ist Petra noch aktiv und organisiert private Feiern oder Tagungen. Diese Verbindung sieht sie als ideale Mischung, um die Marktpräsenz von ETECTURE voranzutreiben, was gleichzeitig ihr oberstes Ziel ist.

Petras Motivation, bei ETECTURE einzusteigen:
– Zukunftsorientierung der digitalen Welt und von ETECTURE als aufstrebendem Unternehmen
– Freude daran, Präsenz zu zeigen, etwas bewegen zu können und wieder mehr kreativ tätig zu sein
– aus dem Input aller Teams möchte sie eine einheitliche Sichtweise und Struktur schaffen, um den Bereich Marketing und Event mit einem roten Faden zu versehen und damit die Unternehmenspräsenz von ETECTURE auf dem Markt optimieren

Das herzliche Willkommen und die lockere und freundliche Atmosphäre in einem innovativen Unternehmen, in dem sie sich selbst einbringen und etwas bewegen kann, haben Petra besonders gut gefallen.

Mark Plötner, Software Developer in Karlsruhe

Bild-103_medium
Seit August darf ETECTURE Mark im Karlsruher Team begrüßen. Mark hat bei der Fa. Siemens in Karlsruhe eine Ausbildung zum Fachinformatiker/Systemintegration gemacht. Von 2005-2010 studierte er an der LMU München Medieninformatik und verdiente sich durch Nebenjobs als Web-Developer ein paar Groschen dazu. Nach dem Studium arbeitete Mark bei Sage Software GmbH als Software-Developer.

Seine Motivation bei ETECTURE:
– die Projektvielfalt, nicht nur Wartung eines einzelnen Produkts
– der Einsatz neuer Technologien

Das angenehme Arbeitsumfeld, die kommunikativen Kollegen und die flache Hierarchie haben Mark besonders gut gefallen.

Bei ETECTURE möchte er State-of-the-art Produkte liefern und einen Einstieg in die Projektleitung erreichen.

Paul Soprun, IT Project Manager in Frankfurt

PSoprun_Portrait_medium

Paul macht seit über 15 Jahren ‚Internet‘. Angefangen hat er als Back- und Frontend-Entwickler. In den ersten Jahren war Paul als Freelancer unterwegs und hat für verschiedenste Unternehmen gearbeitet. Nach seinem Studium fing er dann bei einer kleinen aber feinen Digitalagentur in Offenbach an. Sein Interesse ging im Laufe der Zeit aber immer mehr in Richtung Projektleitung. In den letzten Jahren war er dann ausschließlich als Projektmanager tätig und hat hauptsächlich in den Bereichen Finance und Automotive gearbeitet.

Grundsätzlich hat Paul die Kompetenz und der technische Fokus von ETECTURE voll überzeugt. Aber auch der sympathische Eindruck, sowohl der Firma, als der paar Mitarbeiter die er im Vorfeld kennen lernen durfte, haben ihm klar gemacht, dass er sich hier wohl fühlen werde.

Das möchte Paul erreichen:
Agiles Projektmanagement so anwenden und entwickeln, dass es dem Team, dem Kunden, ETECTURE und schließlich auch ihm selbst, erfolgreiche Projekte ermöglicht, die Spaß machen.

Im Herzen ist und bleibt Paul ein Entwickler und wenn ihm danach ist, kann er bei ETECTURE auch mal durch und durch Nerd sein.

Fabian Huber, Bachelorand in Karlsruhe

FHuber_medium
Zwischen 2009 und 2011 hat Fabian mehrere Praktika bei 1und1 Internet AG in der Produktentwicklung und Marketing gemacht. Anschließend war er von Januar 2013 bis Juni 2013 als Werkstudent bei vitaliberty GmbH (B2B Gesundheitsmanagement) im Bereich Marketing/virales Marketing, und von September 2013 bis Januar 2014 machte er ein Praktikum bei arvato infoscore (Finanzdienstleister) ebenfalls im Bereich Marketing. Weiterhin arbeitet er seit Oktober 2012 als Mitarbeiter bei der Kooperation Marketing Club Karlsruhe und Hochschule Pforzheim mit. Sein Studium an der Hochschule Pforzheim Bachelor „BWL/Marketing“ geht bis v.a. Februar 2015.

Seine Motivation:
– Blick hinter die Kulissen, nicht nur auf Kundenseite (Agenturen und Unternehmen) sondern auch mal auf Entwicklerseite sitzen
– ETECTURE hat bereits Erfahrung mit Bacheloranden
– Thema „Smart-TV“ begeistert ihn

Fabian möchte bei ETECTURE eine erfolgreiche Bachelorthesis schreiben und Experte in Sachen Smart-TV werden. Er freut sich auf eine sehr gute Zusammenarbeit, den super Teamgeist, die tolle Atmosphäre, sehr nette Kollegen und die Offenheit für Neues!

Wir wünschen Euch viel Spass und Erfolg in unserem Team! Nochmals herzlich Willkommen.

Petra Kregelius-Schmidt
Marketing & Event Manager