YOOCHOOSE, ETECTURE, “and the Next Generation of Online Shops”

YOOCHOOSE, ETECTURE, “and the Next Generation of Online Shops”

Partnership with one of the most important global providers of recommendation systems in the bag:

YC-LOGONEW-trans-small

As part of an event held by one of our long-standing partners and CMS manufacturers eZ Publish, the YOOCHOOSE Recommendation Engine solution was presented some time ago. It supplements the eZ Publish platform with one of the world’s leading recommendation services.

YOOCHOOSE is a spin-off of the German company Deutsche Telekom Laboratories in Berlin, whose core product is a tool for providing content recommendations based on rules and user behavior. It allows companies to significantly increase their sales and content quality in the Web with personalized recommendations.

Our employee Ralph Siegert, Director Business Consulting at ETECTURE in Frankfurt, was immediately interested, as he had already played through some ideas and scenarios in his head during the presentation. But the first big question was whether this technology could also be used outside a CMS.

“Yes, it can!” came the prompt reply, for YOOCHOOSE is already being used for well-known shops of the customers Plus and REWE. The integration of these recommendations for the next generation of customer shops is now also crucial and indispensable for ETECTURE!

In collaboration with YOOCHOOSE, solutions were developed and ideas for improving and automating offers based on recommendations and individualization were collected — BigData in a practical application. The best results from the think tank were presented to the first customers.

Together with YOOCHOOSE, we are now in the middle of implementing an expansion project. We are both benefiting from the good collaboration which ultimately led to this new cooperation. There’s no doubt we’ll be hearing a lot more about the “Next Generation of Online Shops”.

Our entire ETECTURE team is looking forward to many joint customers, great solutions, and new projects.

admin
By

YOOCHOOSE, ETECTURE “and the Next Generation of Online Shops“

YOOCHOOSE, ETECTURE “and the Next Generation of Online Shops“

Partnerschaft mit einem der bedeutendsten Anbieter von Empfehlungssystemen weltweit unter Dach und Fach:

YC-LOGONEW-trans-small

Im Rahmen einer Veranstaltung unseres jahrelangen Partners und CMS Herstellers eZ Publish wurde vor einiger Zeit die Lösung YOOCHOOSE Recommendation Engine präsentiert, die die eZ Publish Plattform um einen der weltweit führenden Empfehlungsdienste erweitert.

YOOCHOOSE ist eine Spin Off der Deutschen Telekom Laboratories in Berlin, welches als Kernprodukt ein Tool zur Bereitstellung von Inhaltsempfehlungen entwickelt hat, basierend auf Regeln und Nutzerverhalten. Unternehmen haben somit im Web die Möglichkeit, die eigenen Umsätze und die Content Qualität durch personalisierte Empfehlungen bedeutsam zu steigern.

Bei unserem Mitarbeiter Ralph Siegert, Director Business Consulting bei ETECTURE in Frankfurt, stieß dieses Thema sofort auf reges Interesse, denn er hatte während der Präsentation bereits einige Ideen und Szenarien im Kopf durchgespielt. Aber zunächst war die große Frage, ob diese Technologie auch außerhalb eines CMS nutzbar ist.

„Ja, das ist möglich!“, so die prompte Antwort, denn  YOOCHOOSE wird bereits bei namenhaften Shops der Kunden Plus und REWE genutzt. Auch für ETECTURE spielt die Integration dieser Recommendations für die nächste Generation von Kundenshops eine entscheidende, nicht mehr wegzudenkende Rolle!

Gemeinsam wurde an der Ausarbeitung von Lösungsansätzen gearbeitet, Ideen zur Angebotsverbesserung und Automatisierung dank Empfehlungen und Individualisierung gesammelt – BigData in praktischer Anwendung, die besten Ergebnisse aus der Ideenschmiede wurden den ersten Kunden präsentiert.

Aktuell sind wir mit YOOCHOOSE mitten in der Umsetzung eines Erweiterungsprojektes und profierten beidseitig von der guten Zusammenarbeit, was auch schlussendlich zu dieser neuen Kooperation geführt hat. Man wird mit Sicherheit noch viel über die „Next Generation of Online Shops“ hören.

Unser gesamtes ETECTURE-Team freut sich nun auf viele gemeinsame Kunden, tolle Lösungsmöglichkeiten und neue Projekte.

Redaktion
von